The First Ingredient

Hello,

As a writer I’ve chosen to focus on screenwriting to tell the stories I want to tell. I’m still learning and the best way to learn is to write for the screen, but sometimes writing about stories and how I see them work is a good way to learn too.

From this idea I started this blog, which pertains to my thoughts on screenwriting and anything remotely connected to it. I’ve called it ‘Daily Tulpa’ to affirm my writing journey — the word ‘daily’ to make sure I stick to schedule and ‘tulpa’, the Tibetan concept for conjuring thoughts into reality, to conjure myself into a writer by writing down my thoughts on stories.

As this blog’s public facing, it should also force me to consider writing daily well and with clarity to meet the affirmation I promised.

It’s: Love.

Image

Leave a Reply

